Howard County, Arkansas

Welcome to Howard County Arkansas

Howard County was named in honor of James H. Howard, a senator who served the 17th district in the1860's.  Howard County encompasses approximately 600 square miles that borders Polk, Montgomery, Sevier, Pike, Little River and Hempstead Counties in the southwest corner of the state.  Howard County is home to 13,789 citizens in southwest Arkansas.

Read more about Howard County's history.

County Services | View All

Online Services | View All

News and Announcements | View All

There are currently no announcements.